Watching (Day 721)

Heavy rain woke me several times through the night, and as I got up this morning, I wasn't looking forward to my walk up the hill with the dogs. Surprisingly, the weather improved and it wasn't really that bad, just a bit wet underfoot.
I trundled into to town to collect a few bits and bobs, then came home and did stuff around the house until my beautiful wife came home from another overnight shift at work. After lunch, we headed for Warebeth and wandered out along past Breckness. Whilst HV was busy photographing something else, I took a few snaps of fulmars on the steep bank behind the beach.
We dropped in to see George on the way home, and I enjoyed a good blether with him, then went to see Ej and Ali. I shall be back there tomorrow to sort their tap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.