Yeah, what? (Day 1083)

It was a beautifully still, windless morning and the view from the hill across the bay was lovely. 
I had a fairly simple, straightforward job to get on with in Stromness and trundled across in sunshine.
After lunch, the heavens opened and I was sure that my beautiful wife and I would be having a wet wander with the woofers. Surprisingly, we were lucky and there was only the occasional spot of rain as we wandered along the Lyde road. 
I caught the expression on Talisker's face as HV called him. He tends to look at us as if asking what we want before he decides to come. 
Back at home HV headed off for a 25 hour shift at work and I headed back to Stromness to have a look at a job.

Pop over and have a look at Andy's journal, a friend of ours who has recently started blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.