SixTequilas

By SixTequilas

Tongue

I'm back!

Been a busy month, as I'm going back to Uni a week on Monday and I've had a few things to sort out... and I kind of got addicted to computer games again.

Anyway, went up Arthur's Seat to see if I could find the kestrel again, but it seems that since I spotted it that one time it's now avoiding me.

So after chasing bees and little garden birds around the mountain, I headed back down to the loch at the bottom, it's something like St Margaret's Loch, I just know it was the duck pond. Had some bird seed, as I've gotten in the habbit of carrying that around with me when I take photographs, so I threw some to the pidgeons and after a few minutes I was in an ornithophobe's worst nightmare as hundreds of birds were flying around me, with the pidgeons being particular adventurous. One daring wee guy decided to stick his head under my boot and try to lift me out of the way of some feed at one point, so I had to be careful not to accidentally hurt him.

Anyway, it's given me an idea for another photo, but I'm going to have to find someone to throw bird seed for me. I was too close to the birds to get decent shots, and I couldn't time taking a photograph with throwing the bird food. I know who I would normally ask first, but I wouldn't put it past him to throw the bird seed at me.

Also, I'm aware this is a seagull and not a pidgeon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.