SixTequilas

By SixTequilas

Autumnal colour

Been neglecting my photography for a bit on account of being back at uni and underestimating how busy I'd be. However, I now have a big project to hand in and it's traditional for me to procastinate and then back panic like hell come the week before handing it in, and so the camera beckons.

I've been taking photos over the last few months, just not updating them. Also, it seems, not reviewing them, so I had a big batch to go through last night and just see what I was doing right/wrong/could do better etc. I need to get better at manual focusing, but I figure that'll just come with time. I want to improve my composition and get more into portraits, and I've taken my first steps into the latter with self-portaiture until I can bribe someone to model for me with promises of buying the first pint in the pub. Unfortuantely that currency seems to be going down in value amonst my friends as we're getting older, and I have yet to find a suitable replacement.

Anyway, was out and about looking for pictures of autumnal colour, and failed a little, and decided the picture looks best in sepia. Got some ok pictures from the little patch of trees beside London Road, but I'm considering doing night photography at the meadows to see if it increases the saturation any. Not sure if it will, but it gives me an excuse to stand around in a field in the cold, dark and wet waiting for some lunatic to knife me. Good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.