Sunrise over Whitewash Head

"Things are not always what they seem; 
the first appearance deceives many;
the intelligence of a few
perceives what has been carefully hidden."
Phaedrus 
c. 15 AD  -  c. 50 BC

Such a gorgeous sunrise! I could see it getting redder on the horizon, so winkled myself out of bed and got down to the beach. It was fabulous.
Do go Large - you'll see the gulls, and more orange/salmon. We do get lovely sunrises here, but this is one to remember.
I've put another image into Extras, looking the other way.

Thanks so much for all your support during the river journey up north, and my apologies for my lack of commenting. Mobile access was impossible, most of the time, and tricky for the rest. Things should now return to what passes for normal around here. I hope!
The Phaedrus quote above is for the wisdom of hindsight, appearing since having been on the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.