The End of a Challenging Day

Someone said "Kia Kaha" to me today; Be Strong. We'd had a difficult meeting at the house, with EQR & Contractor etc. Five of us. I ended up losing it with one of them and let them have both barrels. A friend with me asked one of the EQR men if he'd been involved with any other homeowners who have been out of their houses for 2 years. After he'd nodded 'yes', I asked if they'd all gotten sick too. And he nodded 'yes' again.

There's been a landmark decision handed down by the Courts today. EQC now have to restore people's houses to an 'as new' condition; not just an estimated pre-quake condition. Justice!!!

I'm so pleased that I let rip - it was no holds barred. The Contractor was so encouraging and supportive afterwards, so that was valuable.

Kia Kaha indeed.

Thanks so much, so very much, for your fabulous response to yesterday's Starry Mt Cook image - wow! Made me smile heaps. You're a wonderful lot!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.