Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Heavy dew

It doesn't look like I'll be getting out and about today so it's back to the little things. It pays to get up early on a day like this. A heavy dew hangs on the web of this garden spider. (Ed: shum mishtake shurely. Wasn't that done with a garden hose set on "mist" late morning after you'd been reading the papers?). Er... possibly. I had a bit of fun photographing hose rainbows too, but settled for this.

Ooo, just realised it's a balloon day! Ignore all the rubbish above, I really was up early photographing spiders. What you see hanging from that web is pure sweat from all the effort I put in to bringing you this blip.

"What about me?" says Charlotte. Shut up, you're just a spider. What your web needed was some good old special effects.

"Is that bokeh?" What would you know, spider?

"Some pig."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.