Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Raising the rat

Pip and me were a bit bored this afternoon now that the paralympics and Olympics have finished. But Pippa reminded me that she fancied herself in the Dogolympics next time around. So we chewed over a few things (stick, sock, bit of old leather) and she told me she'd like to abandon the pole vault and to try for the dog-jump. The sun wasn't out much and Charlotte was sulking so, with a rubber band, I rigged up one of Pippa's toys, a grey rat-like furry thing, to an overhanging branch.

It was pretty easy at first so I had to keep raising the rat. At this height she found it a bit of a challenge. I hung her pink octopus there too for added motivation. She's got to learn that if she wants to become a dogolympian she has to push herself.

Thank you for all the kind words and comments yesterday. What a wonderful community this is. As always, no animals were harmed in the making of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.