Better times

Wow! What can I say? What wonderful people you are. Thank you so much for all your good wishes yesterday, it fair cheered me up in a tough work week. It would have been rude in the extreme not to have blipped today and thanked everyone, but I didn't wander far, just down to the bottom of the garden where I planted a miniature buddleia last year. This small white is the first butterfly I've noticed visiting since the flowers first opened some time ago.

I'm on the last leg of five features I'm writing for the FT on yachts and marinas and most of the work now is checking and rechecking, although I still have to write the main piece. I've learned a hell of a lot about the industry in the past few weeks, far more than I need for these articles; not sure whether I'll be able to use it all. Maybe I could write a novel called Superyacht. Maybe I will!

It's been a lean time for the last four years but I'm just starting to get a few more inquiries. Better times are just around the corner, I'm sure.

Pippa went swimming in the buff today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.