2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

'Adopt a Street' Litter-pick haul

Had the morning off work today to help son number two with college registration. After thinking we'd got everything sorted, we realised that we didn't have all the required exam certificates. I had to half run, half walk back towards home while son number one headed towards me in the hope that we'd meet up. Once the certificates were back down at the college and available for checking, registration was fairly quick.

Used the rest of my free morning to do my 'adopt as street' litter pick. As someone has already got my street, I've been allocated a bit of road close to my house. The picture shows my haul of alcohol from the hedges that run along the road. For several years, we've noticed these half-drunk bottles of spirits appearing on the verges - I'm not sure what nocturnal events take place on this slip-road but it is interesting that they also bring the lemon to slice into the drinks! I always wonder who is leaving this booze - is it stolen? why can't they take it home? do they go back to retrieve the bottles or just have one drinking session and then dump it? Don't fancy staking the road out to find out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.