Anne Hathaway's Cottage

We drove past Anne Hathaway's Cottage at lunchtime on our way back from Stratford, so popped in to have a quick look at the gardens.
Anne Hathaway was Shakespeare's wife and this is the cottage that she lived in with her family, before she married Will. 
It was looking extremely colourful, not only with the flowers, but also with the brightly coloured waterproof jackets of all the visiting tourists. 
I was lucky enough to go to school just around the corner from here, and it's a beautiful part of the country. 
Amongst other things, we went into town to go to the car dealer where I'd bought my car from as I noticed this week that the glass was shattered on a small front fog light (about 4 inches in diameter).  The light still works, it's only the glass that's broken, and I guess a stone had flicked up and broken it.  I thought it may be about £30 to £50 and they could do it while I waited. No such luck. Over £300 including labour, and I would have to order it. I gulped and left the building...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.