Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cow Parsley

The lane at the side of our house goes through to the village High Street past the local primary school. On the other side of the lane are fields, and at the side of the lane the cow parsley is coming into bloom. In the garden it generally wouldn't be welcome but on a country lane it looks lovely swaying in the breeze, so I thought a shot of it would do for Flower Friday. Unfortunately the breeze made it difficult to do a close shot because of the constant movement, so I took a while to take several shots. Whilst doing so, a young mum came down the lane pushing her baby in a buggy having collected her lively young son from the school. I just know I detected that look from the son to his mum which said "Why is that man taking pictures of weeds?". We do have to suffer for our art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.