Lala's Journal

By Lala

Yellow Drawing Room

There you go dfb24. Just for you the Yellow Drawing Room. Not my photo however but one done for the press I think. The silk on the walls was all replaced but the lambrequin (fringe at top) is the original one, cleaned and restored. Just for your interest the designer, Stephan Boudin also designed a similar room in The White House for Jacqueline Kennedy which I believe is called The Gold Room.

A long day. Team member due to deliver a talk today had a personal problem and I told her not to come in. So, talk on Business, Leisure, Tourism & Marketing to 33 Flemish students fell to me! I wasn't too bad, assisted by another member of the team and my Stalker. I am rarely happy with my performance though and need to do another couple before I am happy! Will the usual 'talker' want to relinquish them though?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.