The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Or, 8 reasons not to be an organiser ...

Well, there aren't really eight, but it takes time on a voluntary basis, and I am surely the most disorganised person in history!

Never mind, we now have three local events and three outings planned for the WEA learners' circle this summer. The boat trip is looking very popular already. (Up the Severn from.Upton to Worcester. CleanSteve and I did it last year, in August).No one has signed up for Tyntesfield yet. That's the house above, in North Somerset.

What else? Well. I successfully put off the organising for many hours by engaging in some baking disasters. The gluten free flour had weevils in it ( I thought they were a 19th.century myth) and another G-f flour batch was unnamed, so I had no idea what was in it, and the yeast had lost its oomph, and the weather was too cold to revive it. I ended up throwing out some dough because it was flat, and only tasted of gram fllour and black onion seeds. It was never going to be a great loaf.

I found a G-f brown bread mix I'd never I tried before and threw it in the bread machine. Only then did i see the words "no yeast " on the package! Well, it did not rise much, and looked like a roasted chicken in shape, but it tasted like the best G-F Brown bread ever! I'm going to buy more for emergencies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.