Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

May I Help You?

I was realizing that I had taken nothing in the way of photos today, so I signed and picked up my camera and went to the door with the window in it - the one I take almost all my bird photos through. The two big flat rocks that sit right in front of our porch and that I use as bird feeders were basically covered with American goldfinches, which is all very well, but not quite what I was looking for. And then up toodles this guy - and he sits up like this to look at the situation on the rock with all the birds eating all that nice sunflower seed, and to gauge how best to get them off there so he could snarf it all down. But to me it was as if he was saying "Hello ma'am! Do you need a blip? I'm your man!" How could I resist? Perfect! Problem solved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.