West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Beautiful blue

It’s my last full day on the island. This morning’s task for everyone was a spring clean of camp. This afternoon we got kayaks from one of the resorts and paddled around to the north of the island. There were 9 of us in 3 kayaks. It would have been great to get some photos but I don’t have either a waterproof camera or a waterproof phone so I left both behind. This is the beach next to one of the resorts. It’s in between the two beaches we patrol for turtles. (This one has far too many bright white lights at night for any turtle to come ashore here.)


Once we got to the north of the island, we pulled the kayaks onto the rocks and went snorkelling. After a slow start when I kept getting water in the mask, I improved and was able to get a good look at some corals and lots of very colourful fish. After kayaking back, we had dinner and drinks at the other resort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.