They're back

Man, it's been a long couple of weeks despite my efforts to keep busy, but Dan and Abi arrived back from Cape Town, today. I walked down to see them as soon as they arrived home and then went back to do a bit of work while they showered and napped.

Later on in the afternoon, they came up to the house and I swear they've both grown. (Dan must be a good inch or two taller than me now.) We'd agreed while they were away that we'd go for a curry the night they got back and so we had dinner at the inestimable Spice Essence in Kirkby Lonsdale. 

Despite the long journey home - something like seventeen hours - but perhaps freshened up by their showers and naps, the pair of them were on good form. It's lovely to have them home.

They both brought me chocolate home: Abi's was appropriately a South African brand, but Dan opted for a "non-Brexit" Toblerone.

****
-3.6kg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.