Shiny hair day

My high school friends have begun to suspect I haven't told them the full story of my life. I suspect they are right.

Fran's keynote explores AI (Actual Intelligence). It's fun and quirky, liberally sprinkled with references to philosophers and free-thinkers. It's followed be multiple tracks of short sessions. My "Intro to TDD and BDD" is sandwiched between Jon musing on the evolution of Cyber-Dojo and Petr describing how his team ported the clang compiler from C++ to Java using an AST.

Tony B-P pops in before lightning talks - on his way to gig at the Golden Lion. Jason closes off the lightning talks by falling off the back of the stage and almost destroying the screen. And then it's time for dinner.

The music is loud, the food is fine. Truth be told, it's a bit of a blur. At some point Lakos opens a tab under the name "Donald Trump".

"I need to pre-authorise your credit card, sir," says the barkeep "how much do you want?"

"£10,000," John replies.

The blur deepens. At some point I find myself playing Guitar Hero. This is not going to end well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.