Beam me up

My entire understanding of physical space has been transformed! Three-dimensional Euclidean geometry has been torn up, thrown in the air and snogged to death! My grasp of the universal constants of physical reality has been changed forever.

I awake in Pumperston. The house is quiet. Angus needs speakers from his room for a party he is running tonight - a massive pain since the house is Airbnb occupied.

Robbie and I shift the speakers. I relight the bothy fire (still warm from Claire’s presence) and doze.

Then, back to Fife via M&S, where I acquire Claire’s favourite steaks. It’s our anniversary tomorrow, so tonight I cook a slap up steak meal with a bottle of fizz. And we crown the evening with an episode of HIGNFY, appallingly presented by Tracy Ullman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.