Jah Wobble

Public image you got what you wanted
The Public Image belongs to me
It's my entrance
My own creation
My grand finale
My goodbye

It rains. I’m making beds and tidying up. Another Airbnb couple are arriving this afternoon. There’s work, of sorts, to be done too - Show&Tell, Company Retrospective, accountants.

At Gordon’s I enjoy a beer and some of Sarah’s mushroom risotto. We head to Dundee, with Derrick as an extra passenger. A swift pint at the pub next door and then into Beat Generator - a small, cosy venue, full of grey beards and pot bellies. We fit right in.

It’s an intense, virtuoso gig. Lots of instrumental dub and jazz, interspersed with some lyrical classics, including the essential Public Image.

Back to Gordon’s for a long night of inebriation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.