Life through the lens...

By ValC

"Thou shalt not....

........covet."

In my case it is usually either gardens or plants.

I passed this tree peony in a garden, beside the road, as we drove back from the farm shop yesterday.
I just had to go back and have another look, and take some photos for today's blip. ( two extras)
It is absolutely stunning. I don't know why I haven't noticed it in the past.
May be there are more flowers on this year. It also seem quite early too.
The petals remind me of a swan.
I once tried to grow one of these at a previous house but it never flowered.
I know I shouldn't, but I do "covet" this one!

An early blip as I will be watching The Tour on TV, an early meal, and then we are off to Doncaster to see Clare Teal and her tribute to Ella Fitzgerald.

Hope you are all having a good Saturday.

PS  Well done to Lizzie Deignan ( Armistead ) who has just won the ladies race of The Tour de Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.