Missycat

By Missycat

Flowerfriday28 Back to the routine

After our time away, how quickly we seem to be back into our usual routine.  As always, Violet spent today with me, although Mr MC and Daughter #1 plus The Son were on hand to assist.  I'm very pleased that they were, as we were all suffering rather from jetlag, including Violet.  We didn't make it to Tumble Tots as she was asleep by 10.30, having been up, apparently, since 5am.
My main shot is of a perennial cornflower, now blooming in our garden.  My extra is of my alternative flower, Violet, who was giving Peggy Sue a consoling pat:  Peggy Sue sustained a fight wound whilst we were away and when I explained this to Violet she wanted to give her a consoling cuddle.  I'm not sure Peggy Sue was entirely enthusiastic as she quickly made herself scarce!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.