Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday96 Landscape

We finally arrived home,  later yesterday than scheduled, due to a technical issue with our aircraft in Dubai.  The delay was only a couple of hours and I'm pleased to say that we WERE allowed to use the loos while we waited on the tarmac!
I haven't managed to create an entry for Abstract Thursday while we've been away -  there were other things to blip and I didn't have PS Elements to assist me, only Picasa anyway.  Today, I hope I can be forgiven for using one of the images from our visit to the top of Burj Khalifa.  Although I did take the photo a couple of days ago, I did the editing on the day and it gives me a good opportunity to blip another stunning view from the tower.  I've just tweaked the colour a little and 'pinched' the shape slightly.  The extra is an alternative version.
Today, I'm back at my PC as work beckons as always, but in between I'm spending time editing my photos to put up on Facebook.  I can't believe that I've never used the Camera Distortion Correction filter in PS Elements before:  it's going to get a lot of use with my many shots of high rise buildings!

I'd just like to say a big thank you to all who have visited my journal while I've been away and commented, given stars and even hearts, all much appreciated.  It has been hard to comment back myself, partly because the internet connection in Australia was so poor and generally I've been too darn busy!

Just realised this is my 800th entry!  Not really an official Blip birthday, but pleased to have reached this milestone anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.