Squirrel Antics ....

... and a three legged Greyhound!

When I was looking out the front window this morning I just so happened to see this crazy squirrel jump from the tree onto the hanging bird feeder! 

My camera was close at hand so I was able to capture all the action! Once he jumped onto the feeder his reaction was "What the heck do I do now!?!" and it was hilarious!  He sat for a moment on the top, looked down and then decided the best course of action was to climb UP the rope to the tree and scamper up the thinnest of branches! 

The upper right picture shows him on the top of the feeder (about 7 feet up from the ground) and the bottom right is him grabbing hold of the branch.  

My main picture is of a man and his dog that we encountered while we were walking on the Saucon Rail Trail .... we went there after supper since we were in the area.  What is hard to tell by my picture is that the greyhound only has three legs! Both the dog and his owner couldn't have been nicer.  And the gentleman has the best smile! 

On our walk we also saw some grey squirrels, a red squirrel and a couple of chipmunks!  

Backblipped: April 29, 2017. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.