Puppets

I was in Rothesay and Dunoon today campaigning for the local elections on Thursday.   The work seemed to be going very well in both places with good candidates out on the streets supported by strong teams.

In Rothesay there was also an event taking place in Guildford Square called "We are Bute" which was showcasing lots of local organisations and the means by which individuals can get involved .

At it I talked to a wide range of people a number of different bodies including UHI, Bute Fabrics, Wild About Argyll , Vital Spark and the Film Club.   I also met the former instrumental instructor on the island who makes beautiful stringed instruments including a lovely little electric violin which I have posted as my extra photo. 

The   "Triple Aspect Puppet Company"  was also there which is a new workshop based organisation with premises on Deanhood Street.  I had met the company's Artistic Director Alison Clark before but I had never had a chance to see her amazing puppets close up.   They are wonderful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.