Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Awww, aren't they cute?

A few chores in the village this morning but at least it involved having a decent cappuccino at our favourite café - but I resisted their gluten free carrot cake which is to-die-for, even Gavin prefers it to normal cake - so a gold star for me! (It was hard watching him eat it)

Later this afternoon I popped out to see if there were any ducklings around, and I found these gorgeous Egyptian goslings nestled amongst the daisies. Mum and dad were hovering nearby and so I could not get too close as I am sure I would have got a warning peck.

A lovely long bank holiday weekend ahead of us - although Thomas has his Italian GCSE oral on Tuesday and his English Language IGCSE on Friday, so not much of a weekend for him. He only breaks up for study leave in 2 week's time, so it is a bit strange that English is so early this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.