Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A cold day

It was freezing cold today - I think it reached a high of 8C which quite frankly is ridiculous for this time of year. I got so cold when we walked Murdoch this morning, it was so different from a week ago. Murdoch is much better today, I think he is now over the worst - he has his appetite back and is behaving like his usual self again.

Being cold was the perfect day to go to the movies. We love movies but seldom seem to go anymore these days - I think it is more than a year ago since we last went! We went today because Thomas wanted to see the new Avengers film, so while he and Luke saw that, Gavin and I sat in the movie theatre next door watching The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. I had read the book many years ago which I enjoyed, and we both enjoyed the film very much, especially the wonderful scenes - not all of them were actually of Guernsey as much of the filming was done in Devon.

I saw these tiny little flowers on my dog walk this morning, I don't know what they are but they are very delicate and pretty.

Tomorrow it is even colder, a high of 5C with heavy rain - absolutely daft for this time of year. The good news is it warms up again after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.