Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wet and cold

It was a horrible day today, just as it was forecast to be - windy, non stop rain and very cold. I had to get one of my winter coats back out again and wear boots to keep my feet warm and dry.

Luke and I were rushing around all day - after planning the week's meals we went and bought groceries - planning was needed as Luke's girlfriend is coming to stay on Thursday and she is vegetarian so we had to make sure we had the correct food for meals. Then off to physio and while he was there I went in search of some black trousers I want for the summer. Then back to Kingston to collect something I had altered at the tailor and after going through my wardrobe this weekend found many things that need adjusting so I also handed them in for alteration. The tailor there is excellent so it is worth getting a favourite piece altered rather than giving it to the charity shop if it no longer fits me. All the time it was raining and it felt like we were back in winter.

On the way home I stopped to get this view of a pond in Esher but it is quite overgrown at the moment so I could not get too close to get a better shot.

Luke is making supper tonight - Asian salmon - sounds good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.