Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulip Festival

Today I finally got to visit the tulip festival at the NT property, Standen House. With all the boys now back at university and school, and no Murdoch, the house felt very quiet today so it was good to get out.

The tulip festival runs from mid April to the end of May but I am not sure how the tulips will last until the end of May as some looked as if they would not last much longer. They were very cleverly planted amongst other flowers in the beds and it made a very pretty show. I have added extras here on this link.

I got back in time to do some grocery shopping and then home for lunch.

I am about to go to London as we have group booking tickets tonight to see the play All About Eve with the wonderful Gillian Anderson and Lily James. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.