Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Who likes chocolate?

Today was the annual Chocolate Rally in Lausanne where I live! My daughter and I are big chocolate fans and decided to do this together today. First of all we collected our chocolate passports. There were eight deluxe fine quality chocolate shops taking part all over the city! All of them offered a gorgeous chocolate to savour. The theme was 'citrus flavour'.

In some places we saw the chocolates being made, which I show here. We were told in detail what the chocolates contained both in taste and texture. Then we had to choose our favourites to vote for the best chocolate of the rally!  This was really fun to do. The weather was kind with sunshine and no showers! 

Do you think the 13.000 steps I walked all over the town eliminated most of the chocolate calories today?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.