Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Weekend Self-Portrait: April 30: Homemade Bread

This is quite a funny story! There was 20% off at one of the stores yesterday! As you all know, such a temptation! I'd been hankering after a bread machine for some time and it was the perfect excuse to get one!
Hmmmm! I had the wholemeal flour and the yeast, BUT however hard I tried, I couldn't manage to programme the machine! So, I tipped the ingredients onto the work surface and did things the good old-fashioned way, by kneading and kneading and then plopping it into my bread tin. It worked like a dream! Who kneads  needs a machine?!!!

I used to make my own bread at least twice a week when my children were growing up. It was so handy as we lived out in the country.

Anyone for tea with salted butter and Bonne Maman Blackcurrant jelly?
I'm out on the balcony. Just ring the bell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.