Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Gracefully reclining

Gracefully reclining in the soft cushions of the Louis XV armchair at the edge of the dance floor, Miss Peony settled her soft apricot skirts around her to catch her breath.  She would sit this dance out and enjoy the next one which was a waltz!

You may have guessed, with the first photo from Saturday, that my favourite flower in May is the Peony! I bought a bunch of five in the most gorgeous shade of orange, knowing that each day would make them a little lighter in colour. Now I have five different shades of apricot in my vase and I will be taking photos of them as long as they last!

I took this photo before 8 am this morning. After that, the sun streams into my apartment and makes photography more tricky!

Happy colourful Monday to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.