Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Strawberry Flowers!

My photo published before I could write my text!

My little strawberry plants in their basket come back each year, I just counted 12 flowers blooming and lots of buds still to come. Now we just need sunshine to ripen the strawberries!  We've had rain on and off for three days now. It's much needed, but I had to cut out my early morning walks for the time being.

1095 Blips today! I'm so enjoying my time here and love the friendliness and caring community of Blipfoto!

Another film recommendation:
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind, based on the true story of Malawian 13-year-old William Kamkwamba , who saved his town from famine by building windmills that would provide water and electricity.
It's dramatic, inspiring and reminds us how lucky we all are...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.