He's back!

Our male hummingbird arrived this morning, one day later than last season. Our feeders were out and he has nourished himself all day. That assures me that he's here to stay, not just passing through on his way to New Hampshire or Maine. We were eating breakfast and I saw him zoom across the patio. Of course I cried, I love them so. Now the Catbirds must be close, they always arrive around the same time. Then the House wrens will be along soon too, yay!

We have a couple of exciting things on tap, tickets tonight for the Alvin Ailey Dance Theatre and dinner at Legal Seafood at the Seaport. Tuesday night we were lucky enough to get tickets, thanks to an alert from our friend, to hear Margaret Atwood, author of the Handmaiden's Tale speak at Wellesley College. Margaret Atwood is one of my favorite authors, a hero of mine, so I am thrilled!


For the Record,
This day came in very humid and warm with sun and clouds.

All hands tired from the first 100 days of chaos.


#2554

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.