Scattered Polaroids

By sp

A beaaaauuuutiful morning. The sun was out, I felt healthy... I had to clarify to Graham that I wasn't actually high, my good morning text sounded incredibly gushing.

Harry went out for a ride and a pint with his cycling people, and me and Mother Hen went to Reading. We wandered and browsed and perused and commented frequently on the gorgeous weather. Had a coffee and shared a croissant in John Lewis, and wondered how much my friends would make fun of me for eating so little.

More shops and eeeeven more shops, then a picnic in Forbury Gardens. We arrived and realised it was busy, but only when the brass band started playing did we realise everyone else was sat facing in that direction. They were really rather good. A perfect Sunday picnic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.