Scattered Polaroids

By sp

backblip 9

This Monday is subtitled Disastrous Monday.

I miscalculated what time I'd need to leave and hence get up, meaning I was in a massive rush all morning. Jon had locked me in, and I couldn't find my keys to let myself out. All my faffing meant I missed my bus, so walked to the next bus stop. It was pouring with rain, so I really enjoyed finding out that my shoes leak quite badly. The bus was - according to the screen - 4 minutes away, but it actually took 14 minutes for one to arrive. There was a baby on the bus that screamed the whole way, the Metro I picked up at the station was covered in green pigeon poo, the ticket machines weren't accepting cards, the till at Upper Crust wasn't accepting Bite cards, I nearly missed my train, a suitcase fell on me, and I spilled my coffee on myself.

I finally got to work - soaking wet, and covered in both pigeon poo and coffee - five minutes early. Absolute miracle.



My rubbish start meant my day only got better. Work wasn't too bad, if I ignored the squishing of my wet shoes on every step. I got home to a hug from Graham, a hot meal on the table and a bunch of flowers to cheer me up.

Graham, you're literally the biggest babe. I don't deserve you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.