Old and New

For the third day in a row, I have been to an exhibition of photography.  Today it was the annual exhibition of the EAF, the East Anglian Federation of photographic clubs and societies.  This exhibition shows off some of the best club photography in the region and the standard is very high.  I managed to get one print accepted (though I would have liked to have had more in the exhibition).  As a club, we had our best year since I started coordinating our entry.

The exhibition is held at Wingfield Barns, just inside the Suffolk border with Norfolk.  This is a very pleasant location (although very isolated and rather remote) and has been the exhibition venue for a number of years. It is a beautiful 16th Century timber framed converted barn, although the window I show looks to me a little modern compared with the rest of the structure. 

I have tried to emphasis the age of the building with a slightly desaturated colour palette and a hint of sepia toning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.