If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Signs of Spring.

I had attempted to cut the grass at the Lodge a couple of days ago.  I say attempted as the mower wasn't cutting well or picking up what it cut.  At first I thought it was because the grass was wet.  Then I examined the blade, a stone had serious remodelled its aerodynamics.

Todays first stop was to pick up a new blade and then on to the Lodge.   Ah!  What a change not only was the grass cut close but it was picked up as well.   While I worked CC was weeding her flower bed and thinking creating it might have been a mistake!

After we decided to "knock off" we headed home via the shores of Ullswater.  Stopping in a lay-by we could see that there we yachts out from the club and Glenridding.  Looking across the lake towards Sandwick I saw this gaff rigged yacht and the sail colour made it stand out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.