Passion

Passion fruit panacotta to be exact. I love the deep yellow in this.

Can't say I like passion fruit all that much but in this treat it works beautifully. My little treat for the day. I googled it and eating it is supposed to make you feel more passionate- can't say it has had that affect on me....but it was lovely. Only 3 foods have made me feel very different after eating them....Guinness (well I'm calling it a food), Goats cheese and Oysters. I always thought it was the iron content in Guinness that made me feel great but apparently it is all a myth and it is realtively low in iron. Also I only get that great feeling when I have drank some in Ireland...not anywhere else....you know the kind that has the thick, frothy head you can sculpt and draw pictures in? Maybe it is psychosomatic but my fingernails grow long and strong and my skin looks great for a change after a week in Ireland....maybe it is the finger dipping? Goats cheese (Rocamadour) is wonderful. yes it is this tiny and it comes from this amazing place CLICK ME!. I am pretty sure I have been past it but not to it. Anyways when I get stressed- I mean really stressed I get like eczema on my eyelids (at least I think that is what it is). Whenever I eat this cheese (normally only once a year) I don't get the eye lid thing for months and months- there is a definate correlation. One of my friends from school told me that she finds goats milk helps her eczema so there must be a link. Oysters used to make me feel fab, alive, energetic...bouncing off the walls type of stuff. I haven't eaten any for a few years after a bad experience "This Oyster looks and smells bad but I'm going to eat it anyway....." The evening was a 'hotel' or 'nice meal out' kind of thing (couldn't afford both). After nice meal we retired to the car for the evening. By about 3am I was feeling pretty unwell...this was in the port car-park of St Malo so a little dodgy at 3am. I asked Mr H to accompany me to the loos as it was a bit dark and lonely etc. He obliged. About 20m to the loos I wasnt sure I could make it so handed him my handbag for safe keeping as I started to cough and bend over clutching my stomach. At this point a kindly French man who was taking a 3am wander spotted a man holding a woman's bag and a woman bending over, in distress looking like she had been punched in the stomach by said man.....I leave the story hanging there??....It ended in a Peter Kay about turn 'I wasn't really running towards you to assist' type of run/walk/ nonchalant jog...no one was harmed...

Procrastination alert...see how much I can write? Back to it I guess....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.