Northern Star

By Lifferz

Still washing

It's the perfect day for drying things though! Just put on the final wash- that's 3 loads now. It makes me smile that I left in such a rush that I didn't pack correctly and so took many clothes for a climate about 10 degrees cooler than where I ended up. My appropariate clothes got worn quite a few times and for some odd reason I took 4 lots of bedtime clothes....that's what happens when you spend about 2 hours photocopying study notes beforehand.

Today the weather is gorgeous. I have picked a huge cucumber and a corguette from the garden and I see the runner beans are ready to go so ratatouille is on the menu for tonight I reckon. About to check my bank balance and cancel my reccovery service with the AA as the cost is too much and I can get it with the RAC cheaper. It will be nice to have a break from the AA's marketing literature for a year! I think I may sit outside for a bit with my study notes and slim down chapter 3 for a laugh...feeling relatively calm and very grateful today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.