Northern Star

By Lifferz

And another one.....

Today has seemed to fly by. I have emptied my bags, washed all my clothes, sorted things to file away, recycled paper, had an extra 40 winks this morning (I woke with a bad headache which I blame on travelling/excitement/nerves).

I have got all my study notes reorganised and reorientated myself with what I need to do with it all. I weeded a bit of the veggie patch,watered all the dried out plants, cut down bindweed that had taken a stranglehold on my toms, butternut squash and honeysuckle. I rescued the dishwasher which I had left in an unsavory state in the rush to get away...It's all sparkily clean now, as is the contents. I have been removing slugs and snails which are trying to eat my cucumbers and tomato plants. I have also removed spiders in the house which have sprung up everywhere. This chap looked like he had found comfort in the bath and had spun an unfruitful web there....I persuaded him to climb in a plastic beaker and he's now got a new home in the back garden. My feet are my friends again but my calves are still a little moany :-)

Only 5 jobs left to do (aside from study) 2 of these include checking my bank balance and weighing myself....I can't understand why I am putting those two off.....it's good to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.