Fun day off! Yoga, treats, modeling, books

I was at the yoga studio for training and had a an evaluation on a 1 hour class with an awesome girlfriend. After i regrouped and headed downtown braving the dense Friday afternoon traffic. I met my very favorite friend at her work and got a personal tour of Kobo. I was tgrilled! I am a geeky bookworm and thus fruend gave us a kobo ereader for Christmas (updating our very old 1st edition) which i promptly loaded with many new books. The Dr Seuss quote is from the frint entrance of the Toronto Kibo location. After a latte and chocolate chip cannoli at a famous Italian bakery i hurried off for my fashion show rehearsal, bottom left photo. The show is a Mothers Day tribute brunch at a golf course on Saturday May 13 and i was so kindly asked to model. It is going to be a ton of fun! It was quite the day, long, exhausting (i ended up doing 2.5 hrs of yoga too). My faboulous friend also secured the donation of 2 Kobo ereader devices as prizes for our Mothers Day fashion show! Thank you KOBO!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.