Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Pedal For Scotland

Today was the famous Pedal for Scotland cycle. This is the first time I've taken part in this annual event and it takes you from Glasgow Green to Murryfield Stadium in Edinburgh. A fantastic day it was too. The whole 48 miles of it.

I started the ride with my friend Ger, but lost him as we exited Glasgow as the crowds were all around and it made cycling quite tricky and slow, so I made my way through the crowds and continued to do that throughout the rest of the ride (safely).

There was a great atmosphere and everyone seemed to be enjoying the ride, children, tandems, older people, people dressed up, it was a great trip.

I spoke to a few different people on route and had some lunch with a few other really nice people. . .

Here is the route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.