Peanuts

I went to my first Diamondbacks game of the season. They're playing the Rockies, who were atop the division by half a game over the D-backs. The roof was open. It was beautiful. Except for one thing ...

All I wanted was a win. I have been to maybe a dozen games and have yet to see the D-backs win. Can you believe that? You'd think the law of averages would catch up, but noooo. I am so frustrated. They were up 6-2 in the sixth inning and collapsed in the ninth. It doesn't help that our closer has an ERA of over 11. That's obscene!

I give up. I'm cursed. I'm not going to a game for a few months. We'll see where the team is then. I still love baseball, but I just want one friggin' win. Just one! With my pay being cut for the next eight weeks (see this blip), I have to cut back on spending. So baseball will be part of where I cut.

Argh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.