Bike riding

At the end of November, I am participating in the Great Vic Bike Ride with a group of Year 9 students. I haven't been on a bike for quite a few years, so it's a bit intimidating - about 600 or so kilometers!

This morning, bro-in-law, MB, came and took us out for a 15 km bike ride around our area. He does a lot of cycling, and so was the perfect guide. It rained and was a bit chilly, but I'll have to get used to that since the lion's share of my training will have to be done during the winter.

On our way back, we went through the subway to save crossing a main road. Mr B looked pretty cool in silhouette, so I made him come back and do it again so that I could get this shot.

We had Little Miss' basketball game this afternoon. Her team really isn't very good this season. Little Miss and a couple of other girls are trying to keep the team afloat, but there aren't enough of them who know what they're doing to get a look in! Oh well, she seems happy enough, so at least she's getting a lot of court time!

Mass followed, and then dinner at the Flying Pigeon in Gisborne. It was delicious as usual, and owned, as I discovered, by the brother of one of my colleagues!

After dinner, we decided to head to Kyneton to say goodbye to the French teachers who have been over here for two weeks with their group of students. It was lovely to get a chance to see them before they head back.

Home, tired, but having had a good, full day.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.