West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

City sprawl

I walked from where I’m staying to the Menara tower. There’s a small area of forest around it where they’ve built a treetop walkway. It’s a chain of linked suspension bridges that allows you to walk at through the canopy. I went up the tower to the observation level. There’s another level, 25 meters higher but costing twice the price which I decided wasn’t worth it. Kuala Lumpur is a surprisingly green city when you look at it from this height. There’s also a lot of construction work going on.

I was going to blip a shot of the Petronas towers taken from the top of the tower but since I’m back blipping and I know the Petronas towers are going to feature tomorrow, I chose this shot looking in the other direction. I liked it in mono. The expanse of trees on the right are the botanical gardens that I went to with my friend N about two weeks ago. Time goes so fast!


After a bit of trip planning and booking my flight to Borneo for Saturday, I went to the national textiles museum. Lots of fascinating information about different dyeing and weaving techniques that produce the beautiful traditional fabrics. I’d love to have a go at some of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.