West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Up high again

In the morning I headed over to the Petronas towers to get a ticket to go up later. I was too late for the slots over sunset so chose the slightly later one which meant the night views I got would be different to yesterday at the Menara tower.

It poured with rain in the afternoon. I avoided it by going shopping for a new lens hood. I took mine off my camera and put it on top of my bag the night the turtle came ashore to nest as I needed to use manual focus. When I went to retrieve it, I couldn’t find it.


My trip to the top of the Petronas towers was good. The first stop is the ‘skybridge’ on the forty-somethingth floor. Annoyingly, there were too many raindrops still on the windows to get good shots. It was better at the top – eighty six (I think) floors up. But the challenge there was reflections. This is the best shot, with the least reflections although I couldn’t get rid of them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.