The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Contains nuts

Peanut butter, oaty fruity cookies from Hugh F-W's book Light and Easy. Thanks, as ever, to TML for giving it to me for my birthday a few years ago.

I am off to a party in a minute, but saving some cookies for home, too. The double batch of mixture almost broke the Kenwood. They don't make them like they used to...I am dyspraxic and love labour saving gadgets.

It was grey today, and I did a small amount of tidying and sorting before succumbing to fatigue induced by the lack of sunlight. The return of winter has really thrown me. CleanSteve went off to hunt for a plant, and a lake, and I started watching 13 Reasons Why on Netflix. The drama deals with the subject of teen suicide, and there have been calls for it to be banned, in case it is seen to be glamourising suicide. I'm.no youth worker, and my students are two years old, but I am.hoojed, two episodes in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.