Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Ellis and the flowers

Last day of the school vacation for the girls. Traditionally, we did something special to mark the end. Normally that means going out for dinner, but this time we stayed in and everyone prepared something for dinner. At least, that was the plan. While we were preparing, a friend called from London with some wonderful news. I was talking to him and when we were done, the whole dinner was prepared. Talk about great timing :-).

Before all that, Nienke had a birthday party, Inge played with a friend and Ellis had fun running around in the back yard. I had some time to play with her and when she suddenly stopped and said how beautiful the flowers in the garden are, I took this snap and had my blip for today sorted.

Tomorrow it's back to school for the girls and back to work for me. Only two working days for me though: I'm on leave from Wednesday for the remainder of the week. Looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.