Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

How to build a 3D printer

The school Inge and Ellis are attending, has won a 3D printer. It's not just the hardware: it's a huge project where the children are assembling the printer over a longer period. There are several teams, each one responsible for creating the parts that together form the printer. The oldest children are building the printer, but the youngest ones are also going to be involved in design and printing projects once the printer is ready.

Inge's teacher has asked me to help in the building projects. Naturally I agreed, but this does mean I need to prepare. The building instructions are in English and I'm going to work with two teams on Wednesday, working on two different parts of the printer. That's my homework for tonight and tomorrow night right there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.